HomeCenterPJCVT

 

Burlington School Support Staff

Voting Record

BURLINGTON SCHOOL BOARD VOTES "NO" ON LIVABLE WAGE RESOLUTION!

On November 8th,2005 the Burlington school board voted down the livable wage resolution (7 to 5) to philosophically commit to paying all school workers a livable wage. In August the school board set "increasing the wages of the lowest paid school workers" as a priority for 2006 yet the board refused to pass a formal statement of values on livable wage. More than 50 community members, parents, paraeducators, school cafeteria workers, and local leaders testified in support of the resolution

 

LIVABLE WAGE VOTING RECORD:
 

Ward 1

 
Kate Baldwin, 862-0606,  kbaldwin@bsdvt.org  NO
Keith Pillsbury, 862-3575, kpillsbury@bsdvt.org  NO
Ward 2

 
Chris Haessly, 578-6144, chaessly@bsdvt.org YES
Erik Hoekstra, 363-5165, ehoekstra@bsdvt.org  ABSENT
Ward 3
 
Marrisa Caldwell, 860-0303, mcaldwell@bsdvt.org YES
Loyal Ploof, 310-1997, lploof@bsdvt.org YES
 
Ward 4
 
Katherine Connolly, 658-0678, kconnolly@bsdvt.org  NO
Wally Elliott, 864-4437, welliott@bsdvt.org  ABSENT (expressed support of resolution)
 
Ward 5
 
Amy Werbel, 660-4918, awerbel@bsdvt.org  NO
Fred Lane, 660-4918, flane@bsdvt.org  NO
 
Ward 6
 
Barbara Crook, 658-4172, bcrook@bsdvt.org  YES
Jurij Homziak, 658-6434, jhomziak@bsdvt.org  NO
 
Ward 7
 
Thomas Fluery, 651-0978, tfluery@bsdvt.org  YES
Paul Hale, 862-2702, phale@bsdvt.org  NO
 

 

 


 

 


Current Status

History

Talking Points

Voting Record

Fact Sheet

Contact Info

 

Home   |   Mission   |   FAQs & Facts   |   Campaigns   |   Contact Us   |   Site Map

Vermont Livable Wage Campaign
60 Lake Street, Burlington, VT 05401
802.863.2345 x8 livablewage@pjcvt.org
© 2007 Vermont Livable Wage Campaign

Web Design by Kristance Harlow